French

11ème MARCHE INTERNATIONALE POUR LA LIBERTÉ
DES MINORITÉS ET DES PEUPLES OPPRIMÉS

SAMEDI 13 OCTOBRE 2018 15h

Campagnano Romano
de la Place de la Commune au Sanctuaire de la Madone du Sorbier

Des centaines de millions de citoyens dans le monde sont privés des droits fondamentaux, dans l’indifférence des institutions internationales, qui n’attribuent pas à la défense des Droits de l’homme la juste priorité dans leurs choix de politique internationale, liés à des critères économiques et d’opportunisme politique.

Pour dénoncer la situation des Droits de l’Homme niés dans plus d’un quart des Pays de la planète, qui s’aggrave d’année en année, l’Association de culture libérale Società Libera, la Commune de Campagnano Romano, les Communes voisines et les Communautés des Peuples Opprimés en exil : Vénézuéliens, Tibétains, Ouïghours, Cambodgiens, Iraniens, Kurdes, Laotiens, Syriens, Harratins, Vietnamiens, Arméniens, Mongoles ont l’intention de secouer l’opinion publique occidentale ; ils marcheront silencieusement sur un tronçon de la Via Francigena. Une attention particulière sera portée sur la question de la persécution des communautés chrétiennes, face aux réactions peu incisives des institutions, notamment des institutions ecclésiastiques.

La Marche souligne le nœud symbolique où s’entrelacent la Liberté des Peuples et le rôle historique qu’a joué dans les siècles la Via Francigena, en tant que chemin de communauté et de liberté. L’évènement se terminera au Sanctuaire de la Madone du Sorbier, où prendront la parole les représentants des différentes Communautés, des Communes et des organisations participantes.

Marchons sur la Via Francigena
pour la Liberté des Peuples Opprimés

pdf_download

Home

11th INTERNATIONAL MARCH FOR THE FREEDOM OF OPPRESSED MINORITIES AND PEOPLES

SATURDAY 13th OCTOBER, 2018 – 3pm

Campagnano Romano (Italy)

from Piazza del Comune to the Sanctuary of Madonna del Sorbo

Roma, Parigi, Campagnano, X Marcia per la Libertà, 21 ott 2017
Hundreds of millions of citizens in the World are deprived of their fundamental rights, amidst the indifference of international institutions. These do not give the defense of Human Rights the right priority in their choices of international politics, which rather depend on economical criteria and political convenience.

In order to denounce the situation of Human Rights, denied in more than a quarter of the countries on the Earth, the liberal cultural Association Società Libera, the Municipality of Campagnano Romano, the neighbouring Municipalities and the Communities of Oppressed Peoples living in exile: Venezuelans, Tibetans, Uyghurs, Cambodians, Iranians, Kurds, Laotians, Syrians, Harratins, Vietnamese, Armenians, Mongols, with the aim of shaking the public opinion of the West, will march silently on a stretch of the Via Francigena. A central importance will be attached to the issue regarding the persecution of Christian Communities; faced with a lack of reaction of many institutions, including ecclesiastical ones.

This March will underline the symbolical knot that ties together the Freedom of Peoples and the historical role played in centuries by the Via Francigena, which is a symbolic route of community and freedom. The event will end at the Sanctuary of Madonna del Sorbo, where the representatives of the different Communities, Municipalities and organizations participating in the March will take the floor.

Let us march on the Via Francigena
for the Freedom of Oppressed Peoples


00186 – ROME – Piazza Rondanini, 52 – Tel/Fax +39 06 895.38.799
20146 – MILAN – Via Sardegna, 27 – Tel/Fax+39  02 480.28.327
Internet: www.societalibera.org – E-mail: info@societalibera.org  

Twitter: @SocietaLibera